You are not connected. Please login or register

 » Yu-Gi-Oh Help » Rulings » Pot of Duality Ruling

Pot of Duality Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Pot of Duality Ruling on Wed Dec 26, 2012 1:36 am


Card Name: Pot of Duality

Card Type: Normal Spell Card (Spell Speed 1)

Condition: You cannot special summon the same turn you activate this card.

Card Cost: None

Does This Card Target: No

Card Text: Reveal the top 3 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, then shuffle the rest back into your Deck. You can only activate 1 "Pot of Duality" per turn. You cannot Special Summon a monster(s) during the turn you activate this card.

Ruling

    *You cannot activate this card if you or your opponent has Thunder King Rai-Oh on the field.

    *If Pot of Duality's activation is negated(ex. Dark Bribe), you can special summon during the same turn or activate a new one.

    *If a monster Special Summoned itself by an inherit special summon. but was negated(ex. Black Horn of Heaven), you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you attempted to special summon a monster.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster, but the activation was negated(ex. Solemn Warning), then you can activate Pot of Duality because the activation no longer exists.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster but the effect was negated(ex. Effect Veiler, Trap Stun, etc.), then you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you activated an effect that Special Summons a monster.


If you have any questions or concerns or if I forgot anything in this post, please do not hesitate to reply. I will attend to it as soon as I can. Credits to http://www.newduelacademy.net/t1613-advanced-pot-of-duality-rulings.



Last edited by D.D. Eatos on Mon May 06, 2013 10:40 pm; edited 1 time in total

View user profile http://herobreakduelacademy.motionforum.net/

2 Re: Pot of Duality Ruling on Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:48 am

"*If Pot of Duality's activation is negated(ex. Dark Bribe), you can special summon during the same turn or activate a new one."

This is because the no special summoning is not a cost but a condition am I correct?



View user profile http://yugioh-universe.forumotion.com

3 Re: Pot of Duality Ruling on Wed Dec 26, 2012 10:42 pm

Exactly

View user profile http://herobreakduelacademy.motionforum.net/

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum