You are not connected. Please login or register

» Miscellaneous » Media Showcase » Yu-Gi-Oh! KNIGHTS

Yu-Gi-Oh! KNIGHTS

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Yu-Gi-Oh! KNIGHTS on Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:01 am

Yu-Gi-Oh! KNIGHTS

Chapter 1: Knight's Beginning

My name is Brad Arkson, and for the longest time, I’ve realized that I may not be destined for greatness. I’m a plain Duel Academy student; I have below average grades,  and I don’t stand out much, what with my normal blonde hair, dull blue eyes, and a chubby looking body. I don’t even have any real dueling skills, everybody beats me. Especially all the bullies here. I go to a below-average school, filled with lots of bullies, gang members, and wannabe hookers and mafia. I’ve yet to meet anyone else in this school who is somewhat decent.

Basically, I’m stuck here. My family and I had a disagreement, so I’d lost my free ride into a prestigious school, where I bet there would’ve been a lot of nice people and cute girls. But because I’m so dreadfully average, my parents decided I belonged here until I was able to show that I could do at least one thing worth mentioning. It’s been two years, and still, I haven’t been able to do a thing. I’m beginning to lose hope, and I know that I’ll probably be here in this stinkhole until the start of my pitiful dueling career.

I had started to get ready to go home when I was pulled aside, and slammed into a wall. My feet couldn’t touch the ground, with just his forearm pressed tightly against my chest. It was choking me, and I couldn't breathe. Only one guy was that strong to hoist people into the air like that. I opened one eye, looking straight at my eternal rival, Roy Evers.