You are not connected. Please login or register

 » Yu-Gi-Oh Help » Rulings » Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics Dictionary

Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics Dictionary

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics Dictionary on Tue May 07, 2013 3:47 am

This is an article to explain the terms used in Yu-Gi-Oh! Some basic some advanced. I'll update if you guys have some I need to include.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Activation

Activating a card: Placing a Card from the hand on the Field and asking for a response.

Activating an effect: Selecting a card already in play or banished or in the grave and activating it.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"BKSS"

Because Konami Says So

Just a little thing people say, because they do not understand the rulings of texts and just goes along with the ruling because it is lawed by Konami themselves.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Chain

Chain: To activate a card in succession to another Card or Effect Activating. Happens after the opponent asks for a response.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"PST"

Problem Solving Text

Reprints/Change in Errata that makes Rulings more easier to understand for they will now state the obvious. There will be new specific text for each card.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Resolve

Resolve: Neither players could or want to respond to the last card in play and the Effect listed occurs




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"SEGOC"

Simultaneous Effect Goes On Chain : The order in which 2 or more Trigger Effects activate at the same time.

Thats
just a little sample, my explaining sucks a bit I know, but tell me is
this useful? Especially to new players or those who are confused with
the wording on cards?




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sending

Discard, Destroy, and Mill are forms of "Send" to the Graveyard

Send to the Graveyard is not a form of Tribute, Discard, Destroy, or Mill to the Graveyard




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Special Summoning

Synchro, Fusion, Ritual, and Xyz Summons are Forms of Special Summon

But a Special Summon is not a Synchro, Fusion, Ritual, or Xyz Summon




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Summons

Normal Summon ≠ Flip Summon

A Flip Summon is a form of a FLIP, but a FLIP is not a form of a Flip Summon

Summon ≠ FLIP (Flipped Face-up)




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Target

Targeting:
Happens after activation of an effect or card, but before asking a
response. Select a Target whether it is from Field or Graveyard or
Banish

View user profile http://herobreakduelacademy.motionforum.net/

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum