You are not connected. Please login or register

 » Yu-Gi-Oh Help » Rulings » What is "Spell Speed"?

What is "Spell Speed"?

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 What is "Spell Speed"? on Tue May 07, 2013 2:51 am

Speed Spells?

No, this isn't Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's

Spell Speed is a concept of how a card can chain to another card. Spell Speeds are numbered from 1-3. Spell Speeds can only chain itself to cards with an equal or lesser Spell Speed. Cards with Spell Speed 3 can chain itself to any card that activates as Spell Speed 1 can't chain to any card.

Spell Speed 1 cards are the only cards that cannot chain to another. They can only start chains as Chain Link 1. Certain Monster effects that activate at the same time when their conditions are fulfilled is the only time Spell Speed 1 can chain. (Ex. Tributing Sangan for Mobius the Frost Monarch, Mobius and Sangan's effect activate simultaneously and chain with each other.

Cards in this category are:
*Trigger, Ignition, and Continuous Monster Effects.
*Normal, Continuous, Ritual, Equip, and Field Spell Cards

Spell Speed 2 cards are capable of chaining to Spell Speed 1 cards or other Spell Speed 2 cards. Spell Speed 2 cards can either begin or follow a chain, sometimes depending on their condition.

Cards in this category are:
*Quick Monster Effects
*Quick-Play Spell Cards
*Normal and Continuous Trap Cards

Spell Speed 3 is an exclusive Spell Speed only provided to Counter Trap Cards. Spell Speed 3 cards can chain to any card, but cannot start a chain itself. Spell Speed 3 have the highest priority(meaning if you opponent can chain a spell speed 2 card, and you have spell speed 3, you can play you spell speed 3 card before they can use their spell speed 2.) can activate at any point of a duel if their effects allow them.

Cards in this category are:
*Counter Trap Cards

View user profile http://herobreakduelacademy.motionforum.net/

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum